The Role of the Pastoral Council

Our role as the Parish Pastoral Council is to continually focus our efforts towards fulfilling the Parish Mission Statement.

We try to do this in a number of ways: frequent prayer, listening and discerning the practical and spiritual needs of the Parish community, helping communication within and beyond St.Anne's Parish and helping evaluate the life of the Parish in the light of Gospel values.


The PPC meets approximately every 2 months or at other times as required.
The date of each meeting is published in the Parish Bulletin.
Parishioners are encouraged to contact PPC members at any time on issues to be considered by the Council.

Members from December 2019

Ann Barton (chair)

Fr Godric Timney
Fr Boniface Moran
Deacon Des Bill

Paul Bakaki
Anne Corrin
Elaine Corrin
Will Daunt
Terry Graham
Susan O'Halloran
Margaret Johnson
Claire Reed
Jacqui Sellek
Irene Slack

Brian Farrimond: Minutes Secretary
Deacon Peter Mawtus in place of Deacon Des as needed.

The latest papers for the PPC can be found here: Papers


PPC Minutes (2nd March 2020)